PHOTOGRAPHY | The Robber Fly

in Beauty of Creativity3 years ago
••• PHOTOGRAPHY •••
Assalamu'alaikum friends of the BoC Community, may you always be healthy and happy...

My post today is a fly I met around my gardening. These flies are known as robber flies. I found this fly while I was walking around looking for photos to make a post, and saw it I thought to follow it and take some pictures.

Physically, almost the entire body of this fly is brown, slightly gray with black eyes. On the legs there are small thorns. And when standing, this fly is like bending.

From the existing literature, generally this fly has the Latin name Tolmerus, from the Asilidae family. There are at least 19 species categorized in Tolmerus source.

Here are some pictures I share with our community, hopefully useful...

CameraRedmi Note 5
CategoryInsecta
LensApexel Macro 12.5/ Modified
EditDefault
LocationBogor
Photographer@pieasant

Thank you for your support...

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

wow you really have a great talent, every picture you share is very neat very good shot

 3 years ago 

Thank you...

 3 years ago 

You photographed it from different angles very nicely. Great shots

 3 years ago 

Thank you for support...

 3 years ago 

I love seeing your photography on this insect.

 3 years ago 

🙏🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58130.32
ETH 2361.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38