What You Have Learned From Steem - Week IV Contest | In the midst of the Covid-19 pandemic, Steem can make me smile.

in Beauty of Creativity3 years ago

Good evening friends, how are you? I wish you well.


Today I just realized that there is a contest that really caught my eye in the Beauty Creativity community. I consider this a good contest. Frankly speaking, I would love to participate in this contest. Winning and losing is commonplace in a contest, game or match, but the most important thing is that enthusiasm does not slack off. That's my principle.

Okay, I'll start by answering a question based on the title of this contest: What did you learn from Steem? So I will write about steem according to my knowledge, and my experience while on this steemit platform.

Steem in my eyes, and what do I get from Steem?


Steem is a cryptocurrency that is mined via the Steemit platform. There are many cryptocurrencies that are traded on all markets, but not as many cryptocurrencies as STEEM. Because Steem is generated from the Steemit platform in a unique way. Yes, very unique! You only mine STEEM by making quality posts, then upvoted by promoters and users of Steemit, and from the "upvotes" you will get "Rewards" in various forms, namely STEEM DOLLAR (SBD), STEEM POWER (SP) and TRON (TRX). And these are different cryptocurrencies and have different exchange rates.

I'm a new user, and let's just call me a newbie at Steemit, because my account is only about 9 months old, and I'm totally like a new kid here. Therefore, I also still learn a lot about this Steemit. But, what do I get from Steem?

Of course I am very grateful, when I was depressed because I did not get a job in my country, which was also due to the influence of the COVID-19 pandemic, so that I lost my job in 2020. At that time I was very depressed, and especially remember my wife who is pregnant with a second child. me, and I have to find a job everywhere without getting it.

PicsArt_05-24-10.03.44.jpg

Sources

Then I met a senior Steemian at a coffee shop, he is one of the MODs in the largest community on Steemit. But I cannot name him here; because of a privacy that I can't publish. So, at that time I got a lot of knowledge about how to create an account, then made the first post, "introduce" at that time, and looked for good content using a macro lens. Everything I learned from the MOD earlier, which I cannot mention the name here. Then after a few months have passed at Steemit, I have the blessing that this Steemit can make me smile and also when I suddenly need money to buy rice, fish, or when I need big expenses for my wife to give birth, until finally our second child is born , I only use money from Steem and change it to Rupiah. It was a wonderful experience, my friend!

But, now I have to get back on my feet and I hope that in the future I can do “power-up” regularly so that I can also help Steemit to become a great and strong platform. And also I hope that this Steemit is known in the wider community.

I have to fight to promote steem among the wider community in my country.

Getting back to the basic question, what did I learn from Steem?


I learned a lot from Steem. If I want to mention them one by one, maybe it will take a long time and should be discussed in the coffee shop while relaxing.

Now, what I have learned from Steem is an extraordinary thing. I feel that in this Steemit, nature allows me to write on a steemit blog, and I know exactly what I will get if I don't write. Because today's world is sophisticated. If we don't keep up with the times, then we will be left behind.

I learned many things from Steem, one of which is what I usually get is my creativity is getting out of myself and I also have to endure here forever.

Then Steem also taught me to be a mature thinking person, when I got a bad influence from outside which drew me to quit Steemit and not mine STEEM anymore. It will be bad for my life, if I get influenced by conservative thinking from the outside.

There is one of my friends in town, he doesn't want to register a Steemit account because someone told him that Steemit is haram. I was only silent when I heard those words from people who they didn't know anything about Steemit. Because for me, as a Muslim, I don't feel anything haram in Steem here, because I am mining this cryptocurrency with great effort, and have to make quality posts, and I have to look for content in the jungle because I focus on photographic content. macro. That's a tough thing, man! And my habit of creating content is to go to the trouble of photographing small animals, being patient, then editing the images to make them great, then blogging, and I think that's also a tough job. It's not easy to create quality content on Steemit, and expecting a high positive vote score, it's not easy either, folks. So if someone says Steem is haram, maybe that statement isn't for me. Because I had a hard time before tasting the sweet fruit. Sweet and fresh fruit is born only from strong and fertile roots.

And one more thing I need to say is, Steem told me a lot about the development of cryptocurrency. At first, I knew nothing about the world of other cryptocurrencies. I am a layman here. But as long as I play Steemit, and use Steem to exchange it for Rupiah (Indonesian currency) on the Binance market, that's where I know a lot that Bitcoin is the most expensive cryptocurrency at the moment. And there (Binance market) I also know a lot about how to trade and so on. I also learned a lot about Steemit and got to know STEEM from two of my friends, @hattaarshavin, and @tonitrade. They both taught me a lot about the world of trading and how to create good and quality content. I really appreciate the positive influence of both. Salute to the two of them!

Okay guys, enough here for our meeting this time, and I always hope you will like my post. And if there are mistakes and errors in my writing then I apologize.

I always wish you well, and I wish you all the time to be happy with your family. Best regards!

Aceh, 24 May 2021.
By @new-spirit.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hi @new-spirit, thank you for taking part in the contest.

 3 years ago 

Yes sir. Thank you for creating a great contest. Regards.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53406.15
ETH 2223.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29