Why This flower is called crown of thorns|Photography of Flowers|Beauty of Creativity

in Beauty of Creativitylast year

Hello Beautiful people how are you guys greeting from @mrdani12 . Hopefully you guys doing well and also enjoying your life . Yesterday i found some beautiful flower in my my home I don't know about this flower and also not knowing his name but when I search in Google this plant is called crown of thrones . this is very beautiful flower and steam is also sticky and needles outlets and its dangerous but the flower is looking very amazing and beautiful.

20230213_124203.jpg

How poisonous is crown of thorns?
The sap is reported as being corrosive to the skin and eyes, causing skin blisters and temporary blindness. The stout spines can also cause mechanical injury. Warning: For all eye exposures by sap rinse the eye with water for 15 minutes. Then seek medical assistance

20230213_124242.jpg

Is crown of thorns a good house plant?
20230213_124326.jpg

Crown of thorns are low maintenance, easily adaptable, and can thrive as an indoor plant or outdoors (in USDA Hardiness Zones 9–11). Crown of thorn plants have green leaves and small, colorful flowers. This plant also has sharp, spiny stems and branches that excrete a milky sap when broken.

20230213_124233.jpg

Phone Details

                   Camera | Samsung a12
                      Megapixel | 48MP
                      Location | Pakistan
                      Editor | no editing

Some information is taken from [Crown-of-thorns] (https://g.co/kgs/VJGnwA)

Love from @mrdani12 to all my beautiful ❤️ friend

Sort:  
 last year 

I don't know about this plant crown of thorns. I am reading about this plant here first time in my life even I have not seen in my country this plant to grow its totally new for me it seems to me beautiful but it's really dangerous if it is causing the temporary blindness as you have written in your article.

 last year 

yes of course . it have milky juice which is dangerous for eyes

 last year 

Ohh 😯
It means that it's not safe.

 last year 

no beautiful it safe but when we cut this flower inside this juice is not safe

 last year 

Okok
It means that we can keep it in any place but we just avoid the fluid that comes out of this flower I understand very well thank you for replying to my comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45