Bob Marley - Pen Drawing

in Beauty of Creativity2 years ago

This is a pen drawing of a legendary Jamaican reggae musician, songwriter and singer who goes by the name, Bob Marley.

20211102_193542.jpg

He was a core believer in 'Rastafari'and one of the forerunners of the movement. I'm not a big fan of him compared to Lucky Dube but most of his music are inspirational.

Merley died at the age of 36 after suffering from cancer and a two bullet assassination attempt in his home.

He drawing was done with a blue ballpoint pen on a cardboard paper and I used scribble technique to create this piece. See my steps below:

I started out with a few and light lines. Making adjustments where necessary. After observing very well that there was no mistake, I moved to the next stage.
PhotoGrid_1635878183425.jpg

Here, I focus and worked on his hairs. He's got some fascinating dreadlocks.
PhotoGrid_1635878193450.jpg

Thereafter, I worked on the left side of his face. This part has more shades than the other side.
PhotoGrid_1635878202447.jpg

Then, I finally completed it by working on the remaining side of his face and worked on his shirt as well.
20211102_193542.jpg

Thank you.

Sort:  

Amazing pen work my art friend!

 2 years ago 

Thank you.

Your welcome!

 2 years ago 

Good job mate 👍👍

 2 years ago 

Thank you.

 2 years ago 

Amazing picture dude, very amazing

 2 years ago 

Thank you!😊👍

 2 years ago 

Great one art boss,,thanks for sharing

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much. I'm glad you like it.

 2 years ago 

Your work is indeed very extraordinary, this is very cool.

 2 years ago 

Yeah, I like it too. Thank you.

 2 years ago 

You are welcome, friend,

 2 years ago 

You are always here with creative work with simple tools and hardwork.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much.

 2 years ago 

You have drawn a very beautiful image of a man. I'm fascinated by your paintings.

 2 years ago 

Thanks a lot. I'm glad you like it.

wao yo tambien e hecho dibujos asi ahora que me pongo a pensar esta muy bien retratado !

 2 years ago 

Thank you!✌😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01