My favorite season: Harmattan season by @jovita30

harmattan.jpg
Source

The Harmattan seaon is charaterized by strong dry wind, that blows from the Sahara desert over west africa down to the Guinea Golf.

Though this season comes with a lot of health hazards but not withstanding, it's still my favourite season.

In Nigeria the people who resides in the northern part gets the heavy part of the season.
Those the east Experience dry wind those not experience it twice as heavy.

REASON WHY I LOVE THE WEALTHER

  • My skin type is one major reason why i love the season, I have a oil skin, when the wealther is very hot, I usually have sun burns on my face, but during the Harmattan season, my skin experiences a unique glow, and my beauty products works on me better during this season.

  • Fashion style: during this season, there is a particular outfit that fits it. We get to wear cardigans, and hood. I have always love cardigans and hood, but can't wear them because of the hotness of the wealther so during the harmattan season, I get to wear it very often.

2347016700856_status_549b2cc516aa49a383e72b9db1bb3358.jpg

  • Food: I love the kind of fruits the season produces. Carrots, Agbalumo(African Star Apple) Oranges, Tangerine, during this season, this above mentioned fruits are in Abundance.

  • It always a holiday season for me, Enjoying a very cold wealther with or without light supply is what i always look forward to. Not to mention, it Holiday. Spending time with Family is heaven on Earth.

This season starts from late November till Mid march in Nigeria, But recently lets say from 2019, the season has been a bit short. It starts Mid december and Ends mid Febuary, In the easthern part of Nigeria, while the still has it Normal.

Thank you @faisalamin for this amazing contest.

#favseas

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Good to see your participation. Wish you the best of luck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44