BEUTY OF CREATIVITY DIARY GAME CONTEST ||: BEAUTIFUL DAY OF MY LIFE by @jerry368.

Good day Steemians and members of beauty of creativity community. My name is @jerry368 i just subscribed and this is my first time posting here. Am happy to partake in this amazing contest where I get to tell the world about the beautiful day of my life.

FB_IMG_16172223899358349.jpg

We all have that day in our lives we can never forget, as for me; I've got plenty of them but my favorite is:
the day I got to see my dad after 6 years
FB_IMG_16169549829401959.jpg

I was born into a military family , and I happen to be the first out of five kids my parents have. Growing up wasn't easy and fun for me because I got to know about my responsibilities at a very tender age😧🤦‍♂️; in the year 2012 my dad alongside other military personnels left their families and embarked on a peace keeping operation here in the north-eastern part of Nigeria to fight against insurgency (Boko Haram) every thing was going well until we couldn't reach or hear from him again we tried everything possible but all to no avail.... Rumor began to spread that my dad was dead . This made my mom become very sick and developed High blood pressure (High BP) instantly.

FB_IMG_16169550211920842.jpg

From weeks ,to months and almost a year we couldn't hear from him or got any clue if he was still alive, all we did was to hope, fast and prayed to God.

One faithful Sunday morning in 2014, at exactly 9:45am i received a call from a foreign number when I picked I heard my dad's voice and I ran to my mom gave her the phone and all we could do back then was shed tears of joy he said they were attacked and they ran for their lives and got lost in the forest ( sambisa forest ) . We were already late for church that day but my mom insisted we went to church which we did .

It wasn't easy living with the sad news back then but RN am thankful to God that he's still alive and serving his country.🙏🙏🙏

Thank you for reading:
@abduhawab
@blacks

Thank you for your support @steemcurator01 @steemcurator02 @stephenkendal

#diaryoftheday #Nigeria

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54483.11
ETH 2297.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28