Beauty of Creativity: Chasing sunsets with my Cat!steemCreated with Sketch.

in Beauty of Creativity3 years ago

Hi, Beauty of Creativity community!
I hope everyone is still doing well!

I do love sunsets. But guess who else is in love with it too!

20210426_170638.jpg

20210426_170650.jpg

Meet my cat, Mimi! He likes sunsets as much as I do. He is a domestic short-haired cat, and he's a very conservative cat. He hates it when I pet him, but he always rubs his body on my legs only when he's hungry. He spends most of his time at home sleeping and eating. He only goes out for a call of nature and when the sun is about to set.

20210426_170842.jpg

But it makes me sad. Most of my friends hate cats. I'm both a cat lover and a dog lover, but my friends would attack me for liking cats, especially because my cat doesn't have long hair and a classy breed. But they never knew how much my cat comforted me during my darkest of times. They say animals don't have feelings, but my cat always understands when I'm sad. He doesn't let me pet him, but he would always grab my attention by doing something crazy to make me laugh when I'm down.

20210507_170619.jpg

20210507_170623.jpg

As much as I like watching sunsets, he makes the view even better because he's there watching it with me. He's my best friend, and everything is so much better with him!

I hope you liked my Mimi too and would stop hating on cats!

Photo captured by@jaabbeee
CameraSamsung A7
LensDefault
CategoryAnimal Photography
LocationCebu, Philippines
Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank you for sharing this beautiful cat photography with all of us.

 3 years ago 

Cute cat and you photographed it very well.

 3 years ago 

Thank you! My cat is cute indeed ;D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61938.24
ETH 2404.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53