Macro Photography of a Wasp| European Hornet

in Beauty of Creativity2 years ago

Good Day Everyone

Hello, dear community members, I hope you all are well and doing good. Today I am sharing some macro clicks of a wasp. A long time ago I go to my village and there I go to the field with my friend. I found some wasps collecting food from flowers. I have my camera and I put an 18-135MM lens on it and click these pictures. I hope you all like these clicks. Here is some extra information I got from Wikipedia. Read more from here

IMG_6496.jpg

Vespa The crabro is the largest eusocial wasp found in Europe. Authentic hornets belonging to the genus Vespa were first brought to North America in the 1800s by settlers from Europe. Humans consider crabro a pest. Nests made by V. crabro look like paper because they are made from plant fibers and other fibers. The regulation of workers rather than the pheromones of queens is the mechanism behind reproductive suppression in spines.

IMG_6493.jpg

It is painful to step on or grab, yet it avoids confrontation by doing so. When it comes to food, it is quite territorial and aggressive. In rare circumstances, they may sting without giving any prior warning. Beetles, wasps, large moths, dragonflies, and mantises are among the prey of European hornets. They consume sugary foods and fruit that have fallen on the ground. The Asilidae family, which includes robber flies, and medium-sized hornets both hunt the same prey.

IMG_6492.jpg

IMG_6494.jpg

BoC_LBC.png


Details

LocationFaisalabad, Pakistan
CameraCanon 90D
Lens18-135 USM
SubjectWasp
Editing SoftwareAdobe Lightroom


◦•●◉✿ ᴊᴏɪɴ ᴜs ✿◉●•◦

animation_200_kqw08sns.gif


Delegate to @beautycreativity to empower the community

50SP100SP150SP200SP
250SP300SP350SP400SP
450SP500SP550SP600SP
650SP700SP750SP800SP
850SP900SP950SP1000SP
1500SP2000SP2500SP3000SP

footer_round.png

Cc: @shy-fox
Cc: @blacks

▀▄▀▄▀▄ T̳̿͟͞h̳̿͟͞a̳̿͟͞n̳̿͟͞k̳̿͟͞s̳̿͟͞ ̳̿͟͞f̳̿͟͞o̳̿͟͞r̳̿͟͞ ̳̿͟͞R̳̿͟͞e̳̿͟͞a̳̿͟͞d̳̿͟͞i̳̿͟͞n̳̿͟͞g̳̿͟͞ ▄▀▄▀▄▀

Moderator of Pakistan @faisalamin

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

You always do great macrographics. I like your macrographics better. Thank you so much. It was great to be by your side with such nice comments

Thank you so much, I am glad you like it.

 2 years ago 

This is very cool my friend, I just saw you showing photography on this very beautiful insect.
You really can do everything.

Thank you brother, I am really happy that you like my photography

 2 years ago 

Very beautiful insect on flower. Thank for sharing super best photography

It's my pleasure to share it with you. Best of luck

 2 years ago 

Amazing photography. Eye catching photography. Every shot is perfect. Thank you so much for share this type of photography.

 2 years ago (edited)

Thank youu for your kind words. Good Luck

 2 years ago 

I'm really speckless to tell about your photographs. Just amazing dear.

Thank you for your appreciation. Wish you the best of luck

 2 years ago 

On the one hand it is very nice macrophotography but still it shows a very nice aspect. The scene of collecting honey from flowers is very nice But I think it's a deadly insect. You must be careful while collecting photography.

Thank you brother for your such nice words. Yes, it is deadly but I use tele-macro lens to keep the distance.

 2 years ago 

I was fascinated by your photography. I always like your posts. Good luck to you.

Thank you sister for your appreciation Good luck to you too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.56
ETH 3203.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46