My mother's great lily. - 10% beautycreativity beneficiary.

in Beauty of Creativity10 months ago

Greetings friends,

Saludos amigos,

Today I want to share with you, a lily that has captivated my eyes since I saw it for the first time yesterday at my mother's house.

Hoy quiero compartir con ustedes, un lirio que ha cautivado mi vista desde que la vi por primera vez ayer en casa de mi mamá.

image.png

My grandmother gave this plant to my mother a couple of years ago, and she had not produced a flower as large as the one we saw yesterday. I think that at some point she gave some flowers but they were small, I could say normal size since this flower is large for her species.

Esta planta se la regaló mi abuela a mi madre, hace un par de años, y no había echado una flor tan grande como la que pudimos apreciar ayer. Creo que en algún momento dio algunas flores pero eran pequeñas, podría decir de tamaño normal ya que esta flor es grande para su especie.

image.png



In the morning my mother called me on the phone to talk and told me that the plant had produced a flower and that she didn't remember it being that big. When she finished speaking she sent me a photo and wow, it really seemed great to me.

En la mañana mi mamá me llamó por teléfono para hablar y me comentó que la planta había dado una flor y que no recordaba que fuese tan grande. Al terminar de hablar me mandó una foto y wao, la verdad me pareció grande.

image.png


In the afternoon, I stopped by my mother's house to visit her for a while and that's when I was able to see this beautiful flower. I have white lilies in my apartment, which by the way have not bloomed much this year. My lilies have fewer petals and are small compared to this flower.

En la tarde, pasé por casa de mi madre a visitarla un rato y fue cuando pude ver esta hermosura de flor. Yo tengo lirios blancos en mi apartamento, que por cierto este año no ha florecido mucho. Mis lirios tienes menos pétalos y son pequeños en comparación con esta flor.

image.png


Also, the color is one of my favorites, it's a shame that it only gave it one flower, maybe that's why it is big and has so many petals, because the plant left all its energy in this flower instead of distributing it among several flowers.

Además, el color es uno de mis favoritos, lástima que sólo le dió una flor, tal vez por eso es grande y con tantos pétalos, porque la planta dejó todo su energía en esta flor en vez de distribuirla entre varias flores.


image.png


My presentation in the community Beauty of Creativity


Camera usedHandphone Xiaomi Redmi 9
LocationGran Caracas - Venezuela.
Photographer@blessed-girl.




Thanks for visiting my publication.

Gracias por visitar mi publicación.

Sort:  

Amiga que lirio tan hermoso y lindo,los he visto pero de ese tamaño no,que gran adorno para el jardín saludos y feliz tarde 🩷🌟🙏

 10 months ago 

Sí, todos nos asombramos con el tamaño de esa flor :)

Es realmente linda, tal vez si hubiera producido 2 del mismo tamaño no hubiera resaltado tanto, a veces la poca cantidad se traduce en mayor calidad así que creo que fue en esta ocasión la política que implemento la planta!! 😄

 10 months ago 

jajaja, sí, es una buena política. Gracias por comentar :)

 10 months ago 

Just shared an amazing flower photography. Flower photography is loved by all of us. I like this flower very much. Good luck to you

 10 months ago 

Thank you.

 10 months ago 

The lily photography you shared was amazing. I was impressed, thank you very much.

 10 months ago 

Thank you

Hi, @blessed-girl,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.

Your post was picked for curation by @strawberrry.


Please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn 100% of the curation rewards!
3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

 10 months ago 

Thanks

 10 months ago 

Wow! That's extraordinary flower photography.

 10 months ago 

Thank you , I like it.

 10 months ago 

The flower pictures look so perfect. The yellow stalks in the middle of the flower are very clearly visible with the black insect appearing in the middle. Thank you so much for sharing such beautiful photography with us.

 10 months ago 

Oh yes, I really liked it when I saw those insects inside the flower. Thanks for your comment

 10 months ago 

Welcome

what a beautiful flowers pics

 10 months ago 

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60578.94
ETH 2625.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54