What I have leaned from Steem(it) by &awuahbenjamin

in Beauty of Creativity3 years ago

0890B64C-B774-4A3F-8AC3-95131D678D63.png

INTRODUCTION

Everyday gives us the opportunity to discover and learn new things, just as the sun always rises up everyday. Discovering Steemit has really helped me a lot.

I’m always grateful to communities that engages its members especially initiating contest to bring the best out from members.
Many thanks to the leaders of #beautyofcreativity for coming up with this great contest. Indeed we have leaned a lot on Steemit and I’m glad this community is calling out members to share what we have learnt. I see this contest to be a great motivator to newcomers who have and will be joining Steemit very soon.

I will say Steemit has taught me a great lesson in life.
Now my story
I remember joining Steemit in December 2017, I was doing very well with Steemit even though I was only a newbie. I was moved with what the early returns in Steemit rather than the future., as we all know being a newbie on Steemit is not an easy journey looking at that time when SBD and steem was nothing to write home about.
Instead of looking at the longer picture, I became inactive for some years not me alone even my other steemians who were also doing quite well with Steemit. I will say I stopped without giving it a second chance.
Now getting back on Steemit has really taught me a great lesson in life which Patience
Patience is one of the basic keys of success and on Steemit too. If you are not patient in life, there is no way you can ever make it on this platform. Sometimes is vividly true, you can write all the facts in the world and still gets nothing on your post. This will sometimes discourage you from writing and doing what you do best. Now those joined after we stopped are now the country representatives. I’m not against their positions or whatever but all that I’m trying to say is from 2017 up to this time, I would been a great asset to the community. I have learned to be patience from Steemit and I’m applying this concept in my social life as well.

Secondly, I have learned more about cryptocurrency and how it works. Since steem is also a type of cryptocurrency, it means you can’t just be a member of Steemit and no nothing about crypto. I have been actively involved in the @steemcryptoacademy lessons and this has really helped to broaden my horizon on crypto and how it works. Now I can do my trading by myself all through Steemit.

Thirdly, I can say I have learned how to interact with people very well. I was the shy type, hardly will you see me among group of people but with Steemit I have been able to interact with many people both home and abroad. This has really helped my confident and I’m really glad to Steemit for that. There is nowhere I can’t stand now and give a speech especially when it comes to digesting cryptocurrencies., all through Steemit.

What I can say lastly is I have learned how to save as well. No matter what benefits we are getting on Steemit, at the end of the day we are looking out for the monetary aspect of it and through Steemit, I have been able to save a little for myself and about starting a business too. It wasn’t like I didn’t know how to save or what, but the question what do you save with? If your money is not enough how would you save…but with Steemit I can earn extra cash for myself and with that I have learned how to save.

Conclusion

I believe there are lot more to learn from the Steemit and I will urge us all to continue learning and surely we will be great and share more testimonies as we doing today.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64448.82
ETH 2646.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77