Red Shouldered Hawks Mating birds photography

Hello Great Community!
I am back with a new collection of different bird photography.
All dear friends, in this post I will share the Red-Shouldered Hawk Mating sequence pictures and many other birds.

This pair of red-shouldered hawks have set up a nest in my backyard greenbelt area. All these photos were taken from my deck. I've never seen hawks' mate before and in the last week, I've seen it on three occasions and have been lucky enough to capture it each time. I think the photos are dramatic and a beautiful representation of nature. I know it is natural for my friends to project human sexuality and humor onto images like these, but I just don't see it that way. These are incredible creatures and it is very rare to capture them during this part of the life cycle. For those of you who get that, enjoy!

The male brought the female a lizard or frog as a way to entice her into mating.
Camera Specifications:
CANON EOS-1DX MARK II DSLR.
Sigma 150-500 lens.
Editing Software: Light Room and Adobe Photoshop

7.jpg

0.jpg

1.jpg

6.jpg

8.jpg

9.jpg

11.jpg

12.jpg

17.jpg

41.jpg

42.jpg

43.jpg

45.jpg

123.jpg

1234.jpg

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Wow! What breathtaking pictures and you took them perfectly. Sharp and well focus. Thanks for sharing them here. Looking forward to seeing other stunning shots.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57346.65
ETH 3107.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40