Yellow-vented Bulbul | 10% to shy-fox

in Beauty of Creativity2 years ago (edited)

It's great to see some birds spending their afternoon time around my neighborhood. Actually, I have been noticing these lovely feathered friends swinging around for quite some time. So by the time I spotted one of them was there, I went inside and took out the gear. Lucky me, it was still there. As it was on the higher ground, with my simple gear, I tried to capture this bird from the ground and I expected there would be some good results to be used.

_AHW6475.jpg

To capture this bird, I used DSLR with 70-300 tele-macro, the gear that has been accompanying me this far. Wild birds sometimes fooled us by pretending as if they would be ready to be shot but when we try to do that, they instantly took off. Lucky me, this time, this bird was a bit calm, or it did not notice me taking its photos from the ground.

_AHW6472.jpg

This bird is called yellow-vented bulbul, belonging to the family Pycnonotidae, in the genus Pycnonotus. This happened when I had an afternoon walk, as I used to do when I had free time, around my neighborhood, I noticed some birds flying in the air, and I was sure they were looking for good spots to stop a yellow. Yep! In the next few minutes, I first noticed yellow-vented bulbul was standing on the tree fence.

_AHW6476.jpg

So I picked the distance spot to take the shots, I knew it felt unsafe if it noticed me coming. Glad to see this bird a bit calm so I could possibly take a few pictures before it took off. After taking some pictures, it finally flew away, leaving me to go hunt for another bird.

_AHW6481.jpg


CameraNikon D7000
CategoryBird Photography
LensTamron Tele-Macro 70-300

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54336.36
ETH 2283.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34