Yellow Tailed Ashy Skimmer Dragonfly

in Beauty of Creativity6 months ago

This dragonfly is one of the largest butterfly in its class, stay under more than 1000 species spread across the countries. In scientific name is called Libellulidae. It is also called the skimmers or perchers that usually seen in the wood, perching on the grass or the rope. Due to this dragonfly was impossible to reach with smartphone, I manage to take its photos with DSLR from long distance range as well as the way to avoid from its notice. So here are some pictures of skimmer dragonfly that I took in the wood a couple of days ago. I tried to take its photos from a distance range and I had to crouch from this range if I wanted to get the picture. During the noon, this typical dragonfly was active, swinging over one grass and another. This did not allow me to take pictures from the closest range. This dragonfly is widely distributed throughout Southeast Asia and is commonly found in the grassland, meadow, and forest. This dragonfly is well known Yellow Tailed Ashy Skimmer that is also found near the water for breeding. I often see it flying over the water for quite some times. It's my second time finding this type of dragonfly since a few months back.

_AHW4075.jpg

_AHW4065.jpg

_AHW4070.jpg

_AHW4077.jpg

CameraNikon D7000
CategoryInsect
LensTamron Tele-Macro 70-300
Sort:  
 6 months ago 

This is a pretty good display that my friend is showing.I love the look of dragonflies.

 6 months ago 

The pictures are much more beautiful..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61228.86
ETH 2663.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54