Yellow-striped Flutterer (Rhyothemis Phyllis)

in Beauty of Creativity8 days ago

Another interesting dragonfly that I found in backyard is Yellow-striped Flutterer (Rhyothemis Phyllis). This dragonfly was often seen fluttering in the air. It has reddish brown eyes on top and light brown bellow. The head, thorax and abdomen are dark brown in color, slightly metallic almost black. The wings are longer than the body. The wings are clear with black on the tips. The base of the hindwing has distinctive pattern of yellow, dark brown and deep metallic blue. It flew quite fast in which I had to wait longer until it made a stop, so could be able to take the shots. I watched this cute dragonfly fluttering with my camera ready in my hand and I did not want to miss this moment to take its photos since I rarely found such a cute dragonfly like this. After knowing my presence was not detected, I slowly zoomed toward it. I changed my position from the behind to the right side so that I was able to successfully shoot it. As I always do, the head was my main focus on the insect. No matter what, a headshot was a matter.


_AHW5806.jpg

_AHW5802.jpg

_AHW5808.jpg

_AHW5781-1.jpg


CameraNikon D7000
CategoryInsect Photography
LensTamron Tele-Macro 70-300
Sort:  
 7 days ago 

The dragonfly is very beautiful, and you took a very good picture of it, but if I may ask how do you get the black background like the first few pictures?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60736.77
ETH 2370.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63