Wishbone Flower (Torenia)

in Beauty of Creativitylast year

I hope you are still having fun with beauty of nature or other beauties that scatter around you. So, my next post is going to be a familiar garden flower that I found growing in the front yard. Known as Wishbone flower is a low-growing annual with lovely two-tone lilac-purple flowers. It prefers part sun to shade, especially in hot summer climates. This typical flower has many varieties and cultivars to extend the color choice. To get the pictures, I needed to stay a bit closer to it. It appeared with a bright purple color that tempted me to take a couple of shots and I decided to share its beauty with you here. I took this flower when I was looking for other subjects (insects) in little wood and filling myself with the enchanting nature pieces. It got its name “wishbone flower” because the stamens of the blossom unite at the anthers forming a shape like a chicken wishbone.


_AHW0611.jpg

_AHW0617.jpg

_AHW0605.jpg

_AHW0608.jpg


CameraNikon D7000
CategoryPlantis Photography
LensTamron Tele-Macro 70-300
Sort:  
 last year 

ওয়াও ভাই অনেক সুন্দর ফটোগ্রাফি আপনার ফটোগ্রাফি গুলো দেখে মুগ্ধ হলাম খুব সুন্দর এবং সুমিশৃং ফটোগ্রাফি

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63017.22
ETH 2457.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61