Wildlife Captured: Yellow-vented Bulbul | | 10% Beneficiary to shy-fox

in Beauty of Creativity3 years ago (edited)

Good day everyone! Bird...bird! Yes, today I would like to come with some photos of birds that I had been days waiting for them to come back to my neighborhood. To those who have experience in capturing birds, you know how hard to get bird pictures. We cant not come closer and shoot, I bet they will be gone in any second. So to take bird pictures, we must have tele lens, for the perfect result, you should have a lens range of 300-1000 mm instead of 300, the one I used to shoot this bird. This is not a home bird where we can photography as we please we want. Wild birds sometimes fooled us by pretending as if they would be ready to be shot but when we try to do that, they instantly took off.

I have been noticing these birds swinging my neighborhood a lot, and I determined to hunt them down, in a result, I still got nothing but today when I was sitting on the porch, I noticed one of them was flying low and stopped on the barbed wire. I went inside and took out the gear. Lucky me, it was still there. From a distance range, I started to play a lot with the clicks. Then, I did not how they noticed me coming, when I realized, they were gone.

So, I decided to wait again. Ah, finally one of those birds came back. There you are, I pushed the shooting button again and again. This bird is called yellow-vented bulbul, belonging to the family Pycnonotidae, in the genus Pycnonotus.


1636647508418-01.jpeg

_AHW5587.jpg

_AHW5589.jpg

_AHW5586.jpg

_AHW5583.jpg

CameraNikon D7000
CategoryBird Photography
LensTamron Tele-Macro 70-300
Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Each of your pictures is great because this nightingale is standing in the middle of 2 logs, and what I admire the most is the second picture, of this bird looking back and towards the camera.

thanks for sharing

 3 years ago (edited)

Thanks, upon your feedback that pic is now becoming the first!

 3 years ago 

you're welcome brother,,thank you again
🥰

 3 years ago 

Cool, for me it's difficult to take pictures of birds like this, because I only use a cellphone camera.

 3 years ago 

Thank you!

 3 years ago 

You're welcome.

 3 years ago 

true as you said photographing birds is very difficult if you do not have a telephoto lens. I tried to take pictures of birds with my cellphone camera, all my efforts were in vain.. you have taken a good photo. thank you for sharing.

 3 years ago 

Nice bird chief

 3 years ago 

I like beurijuk Brada 😁😁📸📸

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62678.63
ETH 3015.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49