White Domecap Mushroom (Leucocybe connata)

in Beauty of Creativity2 months ago

We had light rain the other night yet we decided to hunt mushroom. I had to explore the rural spot to search for mushroom, who know they were some of them fruited somewhere in the wood. Yeah, after spending around half hour, we finally spotted these mushrooms on decayed log along with leaves litters, look like they refused to depend on the season. Like I used to do when I saw such a mushroom that's worth a shot, and if it was in the dark, I managed to take them to the open space, so I could take some photos. As we know, mushrooms grow in every habitat, and you certainly don’t need to go to a nature reserve to find your first toadstools: there will more than likely be several species in your garden. It was still thrilled to see them at the end of my forest walk. So, when I found these mushroom, I decided to take a couple shots. Interestingly, they grow in the crack of the log which took some time to deal with the light. It mainly grow on rotten trees and on fallen branches, but occasionally you may also find it growing on other kinds of hardwood. The closer I look at fungi the more I love to shoot and I wish I had much time to take more shots.

_AHW2253.jpg

_AHW2243.jpg

_AHW2255.jpg

_AHW2240.jpg


CameraNikon D7000
CategoryFungi Photography
LensTamron Tele-Macro 70-300
Sort:  
 2 months ago 

The photography of your mushrooms is amazingly beautiful. I always wonder from where you gift us such beautiful beautiful photography. Thank you sir for introducing us to this beautiful mushroom.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.35
ETH 3436.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55