Western Sweat Bee (Nomia melanderi) | 10% Beneficiary to shy-fox

in Beauty of Creativity3 years ago

Right before dark, the rain already stopped, I managed to make a short trip to the hill where I could probably find some fascinating subjects to shot. I made a stop at any potential spot, but I got nothing attracted my attention. Then, I decided to move to another spot thru the narrow path that led me to the shady bush. There, on the twigs, I spotted some western sweat that was nicely perching, but when I approached, they hurriedly took off. Luckily, I know a little bit about their behaviors that at any time they would come back. I waited for some minutes while my eyes stuck on the twig. Hooray...! One of them started fluttering over the twig and made a stop.

Seeing that, I did not waste time, and I was quite ready to hunt it down. At first, it still made a lot of moves, flying over and stopping by. Finally, it totally stopped there. Known as western sweat bee (Nomia melanderi), a species of bee that is slightly smaller than a honey bee and has thin, yellow, or green iridescent bands on its abdomen. It is often pointed out as "alkani bees" and gets that name because they nest in the alkaline soil of the desert regions. Western sweat bee stays under the family of Halictidae, in the order Hymenoptera.

As with the Eastern variety, they only sting when swatted or startled. This particular bee is vital for the pollination of alfalfa fields.source


1633781091013-01.jpeg

1633781189587-01.jpeg

1633781349993-01.jpeg

1633781274255-01.jpeg

1633781025417-01.jpeg

CameraSmartphone Xiaomi
CategoryInsect Photography
LensExtreme Lensbong Macro/Modified Macro lens
Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Even though photographing moving objects is tough, you still managed to get some good shots.

 3 years ago 

Thank you! Trying my best.

 3 years ago 

অসাধারণ ফটোগ্রাফি ধরন। পুরো বিষয়টি সম্পূর্ণ ক্লিয়ার এবং অত্যন্ত চমৎকারভাবে উপস্থাপনা হয়েছে

 3 years ago 

I saw photo number two, it's very good from the way the little animal looks. Best Adun 📸👍

 3 years ago 

It looks like peeking something, hehe. Thanks

 3 years ago 

Heheheh , gob luck Bang 👍

 3 years ago 

You have taken time to get the perfect view that was really nice and for this reason we have the opposition to see such a wonderful capture. Thanks for your time and nice click and sharing it to us

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64364.24
ETH 3416.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48