Two Mating Yamfly Butterflies (Loxura atymnus)

in Beauty of Creativity2 months ago

On Sunday, I made my way back to the local forest to look for another photography stuff. By the time I arrived at this spot, I was welcome by this orange butterfly, known as Yamfly (Loxura atymnus). Mostly live in forests, but there are some of them that can be found in various types of habitats, including rural settlements. This butterfly can be sometimes seen fluttering over the ground and the dried wood It can be identified by having dark orange and black strip with strikingly beautiful markings. Loxura atymnus flies at moderate speed, usually found basking with its wings partially open or flying around a host plant. This species does not fly very far when it senses disturbance. They usually bask with half-open wings and prefer shade to the sun. As I used DSLR, it might allow me to shoot from a distance range and this could make it feel safe. Locally, this species is uncommon, and the adult is usually encountered singly. Typical encounters take place in bright sunlit spots with the adult sunbathing or flitting from perch to perch in the vicinity of its local host plant.


_AHW5208.jpg

_AHW5181.jpg

_AHW5190.jpg

_AHW5197.jpg


CameraNikon D7000
CategoryInsect Photography
LensTamron Tele-Macro 70-300
Sort:  
 2 months ago 

Good evening and good luck to all of us. I really like seeing the butterfly photography results that you show.

 2 months ago 

Very beautiful butterfly, I really enjoyed it❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57020.43
ETH 3081.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41