Tube Spittlebug (Machaerota finitima)

in Beauty of Creativity11 months ago

Just like the other days, catching up with little dweller of the wood. This bug is commonly called tube spittlebug. It is from genus of Machaerota and the scientific name is Machaerota finitima, when I came, it cautiously moved away. I got to be faster than this insect, or otherwise, I would not be able to get a shot. Actually, this kind of insect has many in color, red, yellow, and black that are usually found in the wood or in the bushes. Looking thru the lens, it has a long leg with unique body shape. This bug has brown color of body. The wings are transparent with yellow color of veins. The scutellum has long narrow extension backward above the abdomen. The tube looked like a concrete horn with dried-up spittle along the tree branch at the opening of the tube. The female spittlebug has a green head and thorax with dark tinted wings. Like I used to do when I dealt with little stuff, I managed to use macro device to get its detail which also took me some time to engage myself with focus. After several attempts, I was finally able to get a few photos of this unique and beautiful insect.


IMG_20231103_163758.jpg

IMG_20231103_163702.jpg

IMG_20231103_163733.jpg

IMG_20231103_163708.jpg


CameraSmartphone
CategoryMacrophotography
LensLensbong Macro/Modified Macro lens
Sort:  
 11 months ago 

The photo of this insect is amazing to see. The picture is so perfectly macro shot that the picture is truly unmatched. It really takes a lot of skill to take such a beautiful picture. Thank you so much for sharing such a beautiful picture with us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60270.89
ETH 2383.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57