These Vintage Electronic Stuff Made Me Reminisce About Childhood

in Beauty of Creativitylast month

So I made my way to the coffee shop that offers the visitors with traditional concept. Here, I can see a lot of vintage stuff were displayed, and these electronic vintage stuff drew my attention. I came closer and tried to take a few pictures with my smartphone. When I saw this typical tv, my mind flew to my childhood. It is a tv that we used to watch at my friend's house. As a village boy, tv was such a luxury stuff so that it could not be able to be owned by every household, only the wealthy family could have it. In my village, only one family that had this typical tv, so if we wanted to watch tv, we had to be good friend with the owner's son. Surely, we could not watch every single day, we were only allowed to watch tv on Sunday. It's black and white tv that we watched thru transparent window glass from outside. However, it really made our way. While the radio was also a very important electronic stuff beside tv. We usually listened to the story and songs. It also reminds me of one of my friends who often carried this typical radio, sometimes he put it on his shoulder to have quality sound! Now, these stuff remains on the display, and remains a valuable memory for some people in the past time. If you ever experience watching black and white tv, now you are getting old!


IMG_20240803_165344.jpg

IMG_20240803_165357.jpg

IMG_20240803_165416.jpg

IMG_20240803_165457.jpg


CameraSmartphone
LensMobile Lens

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60252.67
ETH 2426.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44