The Red Grasshawk | 10% to shy-fox

in Beauty of Creativity2 years ago

I found this species of dragonfly around the grassland. Known as the red grasshawk or common parasol that is frequently seen flying low and high in grassland. So, when I saw it perched on the wild grass, I tried to take its photos from a distance range and I had to crouch from this range if I wanted to get the picture. During the noon, this typical dragonfly was active, swinging over one grass and another.

_AHW6082.jpg

This did not allow me to take pictures from the closest range. This dragonfly is widely distributed throughout Southeast Asia and is commonly found in the grassland, meadow, and forest. Dragonfly has various colors, one of them is red. This color has attracted me to get a couple of shots of its look. In order to get the full shape, I had to be careful to approach to its front.

_AHW6094.jpg

After knowing my presence was not detected, I slowly zoomed toward it. I changed my position from the behind to the right side so that I was able to successfully shoot it. As I always do, the head was my main focus on the insect. No matter what, a headshot was a matter. Here are some photos of red dragonfly that I took this afternoon.

_AHW6088.jpg

As I imagine, it flew away soon it noticed me coming. I did not stop right there, I tried to follow its way and waited for minutes until it was calm where I could possibly take some shots. As you can see in these pics below, many of them were taken from distance range while it was perching on grass near and over the ditch.

_AHW6090.jpg


CameraNikon D7000
CategoryInsect Photography
LensTamron Tele-Macro 70-300
Sort:  
 2 years ago 

I just fascinated to see all of Your photographs of the dragonfly.

 2 years ago 

Wow, amazing shots of the dragonfly.
Really good job Chief. 👍

 2 years ago 

I was impressed by the beautiful photography

 2 years ago 

Beautiful green background with red color grasshopper.. I was just fascinated by the photography

 2 years ago 

খুব চমৎকার একটি মাত্র ফটোগ্রাফি করেছেন। আপনার ফটোগ্রাফি দেখে আমি মুগ্ধ হলাম।

So carefully taken - awesome!
Thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59401.87
ETH 2615.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40