The Psyche (Leptosia nina) || 10% to shy-fox

in Beauty of Creativity2 years ago

Known as the psyche (Leptosia nina), one of small species butterfly that used to be seen hovering around the flowers. It's such a lucky afternoon to have it on sight for little while on the wild plant, and I straightly manage to get a little closer. Due to this typical butterfly was being active during the daylight, I had to keep the distance if I wanted to take photos. the psyche (Leptosia nina)belongs to the family Pieridae in the genus Leptosia.

It was often seen perching from one flower to another. Mostly categorized from smallest to the biggest insect and it can be usually found on the flower and vegetation plants as the common nature of the insect to get some food. It flew low over the grass and the butterfly rarely leaves the ground level.

The psyche lives in Indian subcontinent, southeast Asia and Australia. To get this photo, I had to pass thru wetland and the tall grass itself bothering me so badly when I was trying to focus on the the subject. So, I had to get rid of this problem if I wanted to have a good look of this butterfly.


_AHW4623.jpg

_AHW4611.jpg

_AHW4615.jpg

_AHW4616.jpg

_AHW4609.jpg


CameraNikon D7000
CategoryInsect Photography
LensTamron Tele-Macro 70-300
Sort:  

Preserve and don't disturb!🙏👍

 2 years ago 

It can be understood by looking at his pictures that he is taking photography with love and the picture is very wonderful. Seeing the butterfly reminds me of my childhood.It didn't take much effort to catch the butterfly, thanks for sharing

 2 years ago 

Although the butterflies are very small, they are photographed very well. Thank you for taking such wonderful butterfly photographs with us

 2 years ago 

The butterfly photographs you shared today are amazing, the quality of the photographs shows that you are a great photographer.
image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60777.85
ETH 2609.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65