Tawny Coster Butterfly (Acraea violae)

in Beauty of Creativitylast year

This time I am coming up with some pics of a beautiful butterfly, known as tawny coster butterfly (acraea violae) that live around my neighbor. So when I stumbled around the bush, I noticed this winged insect hanging in the wild grass with fascinating style. Its existence up here attracted me so badly and I might deal with some shots while it was being calm. Tawny butterfly belongs to the family Nymphalidae and of the most recognizable butterflies on this planet. I usually found them in backyard, and sometime in the bush around my neighbor. They always fascinated me with their color that brilliantly appeared from their wing while the white dots on the front part is adorable to notice. The Tawny Coster is known to be common in India and Sri Lanka, where it can be found both in forest clearings and open country.


_AHW1294.jpg

_AHW1293.jpg

_AHW1297.jpg

_AHW1302.jpg


CameraNikon D7000
CategoryInsect
LensTamron Tele-Macro 70-300
Sort:  
 last year 

Wow very beautiful photography you have done amazing photography looks like butterfly wings. You have photographed species that are usually more common in the home jungle. Good luck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61766.31
ETH 2428.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64