Stinking Passionfruit (Passiflora foetida)

in Beauty of Creativity5 months ago

Beside capturing the insect and landscapes, I was also interested in capturing the wild plants that grow in the wood. Perhaps, we often ignore such this plant as it did not show the contrast color. But I thought contrary, anything that might be worth capturing, I never got away from it. I managed to take this wild plant or grass from various angles. It's kind of tiny plant that is vulnerable with the hot season, and we used to find them wilted. Soon I made the way into little wood, I was straightly caught up with the wild plants and I decided to get some shots before heading to other spots. All I know they are wild plants grow wildly in the wood. The thing that amazed me was the beauty of the color that made me hard to turn away before having them a shot. Right, just like I meant before going down here that I would find some amazing plants for me to bring home. Its common name: Stinking Passionfruit, (Passiflora foetida) that have green in color when young and covered with net-like bracts which help distinguish this plant. These bracts exude a sticky substance that helps trap insects, preventing them from eating young fruits. The fruits turn yellow when mature, with black seeds inside having a mild sweet flavor.


_AHW4426.jpg

_AHW4421.jpg

_AHW4427.jpg

_AHW4414.jpg


CameraNikon D7000
CategoryPlantis
LensTamron Tele-Macro 70-300

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58809.44
ETH 3151.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43