Stamen of Purple Morning Glory

in Beauty of Creativity4 months ago

Hello Beauty Lovers! I hope you are doing fine. Today, I would like to come up with some macro photos of Stamen of Purple Morning Glory that I found somewhere in wasteland. A beautiful white stamen that had attracted me with its look and hard to leave it behind before taking some macro shots. The plant is predisposed to moist and rich soil, but can be found growing in a wide array of soil types, it is tropical native plant. The flower even produces a sweet sticky nectar that runs down a cleft between the petals. There are hook-like platforms sticking out from the inner petal surface to help a pollinator hold on while sipping nectar. It seems to go unutilized. The pollinator itself plays the role of becoming a favorite hobby of many culturists, and gardeners. Seeing the great filaments invited me to come closer and closer for the macro shots, turned out, it tempted me with the beauty and I spent some time with this stuff as I thought, that would be great if I could be able to focus on these filament only rather than the petal or flower leaves. It charms with its one-day flowers, which unfortunately fade quickly in the afternoon of the same day (especially in the sun).


IMG_20240301_162042.jpg

IMG_20240301_162208.jpg

IMG_20240301_162213_1.jpg

IMG_20240301_162028.jpg


CameraSmartphone
CategoryMacrophotography
LensLensbong Macro/Modified Macro lens

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57249.71
ETH 3092.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41