Squash Bug on Green Leaf

in Beauty of Creativity5 months ago

Good evening everyone! I am gladly coming back with another fascinating insect species that I recently found near the stream. This bug seemed just survived the flood and it always had a way to escape from disaster. I rarely took the shot of this bug as it is considered as an easy-found insect but when I noticed the background, I was tempted to take some shots with smartphone that allowed me to take from closer range. Squash bug is one of the quite common insects that live around the bush, vegetation plants, even in the garden. Squash bug stays under the family Coreidae, in the genus Anasa. This small whitish-black squash bug has a distinctive mark on the shield, nearly looks like the tortoise shell. It hid under the leaf, which made me wait until it came up. To be honest, that was my first time finding this typical shield bug, so I managed to take its pictures before dark. All I had to do, was to find the good light so I could perceive a proper shot. When I felt right, I managed to take a couple of shots from different angles with my smartphone plus external macro. I am still fond of hunting insects


IMG_20240509_123146.jpg

IMG_20240509_123152.jpg

IMG_20240509_123125.jpg

IMG_20240509_123140.jpg


CameraSmartphone
CategoryMacrophotography
LensLensbong Macro/Modified Macro lens
Sort:  
 5 months ago 

Very nice image capture.

 5 months ago 

I was impressed by the beautiful photography

 5 months ago 

Wow I love this shot. This looks like a macro photography right if I am not mistaken. It came out so nice

 5 months ago 

the insect pictures are really amazing, I really enjoy them

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61986.20
ETH 2421.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63