Spotted Dove on Electrical Wire || 10% to shy-fox

in Beauty of Creativity2 years ago

It is always nice hearing beautiful cooing calls in the morning from a distance. When I was a kid, I used to imitate their pleasant coos: “coo-a-roooo”." Spotted doves are commonly light brown above, with darker centers to the feathers of the back and wings. It is also known as a barred ground dove which belongs to dove family, Columbidae, a native bird of Southeast Asia. Their color is predominantly brownish-grey with black and white barring.

_AHW5879.jpg

I have been waiting for the right moment to capture this lovely bird. This afternoon, I saw some of them playing around the lawn. After a long wait, I spotted this bird standing right on a pole. I knew what I had to do, sneaking from the hidden place and also making sure, it did not notice me so that I could freely play with the clicks.

_AHW5880.jpg

As I could not get close enough to shoot this bird, I managed to take some pics of this lovely bird from a distance range. Back then, people who loved birds hunted them to raise them as a pet with a handy trap. But nowadays, these birds can take free air, without worrying about being caught. Live in the wild is far happier than in the cage.

_AHW5881.jpg

I looked up this bird standing on electrical wire when I was passing the village street and I rushed to park my bike to take some pictures from the ground and unfortunately I could not get more photos since I was noticed and it flew away.

_AHW5883.jpg


CameraNikon D7000
CategoryBird Photography
LensTamron Tele-Macro 70-300
Sort:  
 2 years ago 

আমার কাছে খুবই ভালো লেগেছে আপনার ফটোগ্রাফি। এ ধরনের ফটোগ্রাফি গুলো দেখতে খুবই ভালো লাগে। প্রতিনিয়ত আপনার ফটোগ্রাফি খুবই পছন্দ করি।

 2 years ago 

the picture of the bird are very beautiful. my grand father has a dove,pet at home.your post reminded me of that bird.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59404.52
ETH 2610.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41