Southeast Asia Praying Mantis (Tropidomantis tenera)

in Beauty of Creativitylast month

This is another species of praying mantis (Tropidomantis tenera) is found throughout Southeast Asia; Thailand, Malaysia, Indonesia (Sumatra, Java, Flores, Sumba, Sulawesi, Borneo), and the Philippines. Having this kind of the creature around, allow us to oversee another side of nature beauty. It also encourages me to look for its existence and challenges me to get the detail of this small creature which sometime protect itself under the leaves from any harm that may come at anytime. Praying mantis is included as formidable predators. It has triangular heads poised a long neck that can turn 180 degrees to detect its surroundings with two compound eyes. The praying mantis itself is named for its prominent front legs, as you can see they bend and hold together at the angle of the praying position. I found this kind of praying mantis when I was hunting for the bee, it hid under the leaf. I carefully moved over and attempted to get a few shots. It was actually noticed by my friend and we took turned taking its photos as I believe, this is one of unique mantis that I've ever seen.


IMG_20240519_142110.jpg

IMG_20240519_142031.jpg

IMG_20240519_142045_1.jpg

IMG_20240519_142048_1.jpg


CameraSmartphone
CategoryMacrophotography
LensLensbong Macro/Modified Macro lens
Sort:  
 last month 

Beautiful and very interesting image capture

 last month 

অনেক সুন্দর কিছু ফটোগ্রাফি করেছেন আপনি। দারুন সব ফটোগ্রাফি আমাদের মাঝে শেয়ার করেছেন। অনেক ভালো লাগে যখন সুন্দর ফটোগ্রাফি দেখি।

 last month 

আপনার করা ফটোগ্রাফি গুলো ভীষণ চমৎকার হয়েছে। শেয়ার করার জন্য ধন্যবাদ।

 last month 

When I was little I was very afraid of this grasshopper, and as time goes by now I often play with this grasshopper. what an amazing picture 🥰

Postingan yang luar biasa @abduhawab keindahan alam yang sangat menarik dengan adanya hewan-hewan hidup 🥰 dan bermacam variansi warna yang indah

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61521.43
ETH 3387.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49