Snake-gourd flower (Chichinga)

in Beauty of Creativity4 months ago

As I indeed love something that relates to nature, I tried my best to bring up any nature's beauty to the surface with my smartphone or DSLR. This time I found Chichinga flower (cucumerina flower), a popular common name for this flower is “Snake-gourd flower .” which actually can also be found somewhere around neighborhood. However, this was found when I had a nature walk long ago, right before Ramadhan in tropical forest. This typical plant is distributed throughout tropical countries, and Indonesia is one of its best homes to live in. This flower worth a shot and I tried to take it from various angles in order to see the different side of the subject. The thing that amazed me was the beauty of the color that made me hard to turn away before taking its photos. Although, this kind of flower is probably easy to find, it still brings the awesomeness of the color the characteristic of its existence. Small white flowers. Petals have thread-like filaments that look very artistic. The edible fruit is green with snake-like striations on it.


IMG_20240406_172713.jpg

IMG_20240406_172725.jpg

IMG_20240406_172615.jpg

IMG_20240406_172851.jpg


CameraSmartphone
CategoryMacrophotography
LensLensbong Macro/Modified Macro lens
Sort:  
 4 months ago 

The display of the photographic images is quite good and I like looking at the plants.

 4 months ago 

Very nice picture response on this wild flower I love looking at it.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59538.61
ETH 2658.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45