Snail in the Air

in Beauty of Creativitylast year

When I was turning back, I noticed this snail was hanging in the air. I think, that was good moment to take photos. It was helped by something that came out from its mouth. I love to see it in that way, and I believe, it was not doing that for long, so I rushed to take photos before it crawled to another spot. I wish I could find some interesting subjects in the spot that I often visited but I got nothing here. We decided to head to another spots, we passed the muddy mountain roads and challenging tracks until I arrived at the new spot. There, as I used to do, searching and searching and my friend noticed this little snail was hibernating on a green leaf. Since it did not make a move, I decided to capture these photos with DSLR. I noticed from a close range, it was making move by a single muscular ‘foot’, lubricated, trying to avoid my shots. So, I had to find some good shots before the dark. Snail is gastropods, the mollusk with a single shell and soft body. It is actually a common pest in the garden, in the woodland. Even it may be slow but it can quickly crash the plants.


_AHW7528.jpg

_AHW7527.jpg

_AHW7529.jpg

_AHW7525.jpg


CameraNikon D7000
CategoryGastropod
LensTamron Tele-Macro 70-300

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56159.14
ETH 2370.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30