Rumble in the Stream: Euphaea aspasia

in Beauty of Creativity2 days ago

Since I still had time, I decided to move to another rock. There, I found again with this beautiful little winged insect, rumbling in the stream. Meanwhile, I had already captured this kind of insect at another spot. I think, I have to take this one when it stopped by on the rock. Not long after that, it swung around and there I was ready with my camera. It is classified into a member of damselfly that commonly lives near the stream or rocky river. I like seeing it calm as if it was there giving out itself to be captured. Known as Euphaea aspasia, in the genus of damselfly, under the family Chlorocyphidae. Since it has smaller and slender body, I managed to look for possible angle so that it could be taken properly. This species is regarded as beautiful damselfly that mostly live throughout tropical countries. Look like a little dragonfly but it tends to be classified into damselfly. After spending some time, I was finally able to capture some pictures of these two fascinating species of winged insect.


_AHW5360.jpg

_AHW5365.jpg

_AHW5359.jpg

_AHW5375.jpg


CameraNikon D7000
CategoryInsect Photography
LensTamron Tele-Macro 70-300
Sort:  
 2 days ago 

Wow that's beautiful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42