Ricania Taeniata in Close Up || 10% to shy-fox

in Beauty of Creativity2 years ago

This is another species of planthopper, a colorful little winged insect that is usually seen perching on the little stalks or bouncing from one leaf to another. I just accidentally noticed this species was calmly standing on the stalk. Best known as winged planthopper (ricania taeniata), a typical Asian planthopper that is included in the family of Ricaniida, in the genus Ricania. As it is a tiny insect, I attempted to take with DSLR, telemacro to get some close ups.

Since I don't know what its right name in our local language, even I was unable to find the proper one. So we can call it white planthopper. It was playing in the shady bushes which made me deal with natural light and I managed to take shots after making sure the camera was properly set.

This subject was actually also taken with smartphone macro but this time I prefered to use DSLR as I thought, it would bring some different look from closeup, and surely both of them may result different angles. This planthopper distributes throughout Asian and mostly found in Indonesia.


_AHW6219.jpg

_AHW6224.jpg

_AHW6214.jpg

_AHW6217.jpg


CameraNikon D7000
LensTamron Tele-Macro 70-300

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60752.38
ETH 2453.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63