Purple Pinwheel Mushrooms

in Beauty of Creativity9 months ago

These purple pinwheel mushrooms (marasmius haematocephalus) were found on the leaf litter somewhere around the wet area. So, after dealing with another kind of mushrooms, I shifted here, and tried to appreciate its existence thru the lens. As always, it's thrilled to see this typical fungi lives well after the rain and as I thought I would find some other fascinating mushrooms around the humid spot and indeed, this mushroom also won my heart. Purple Pinwheel mushrooms are also known to grow in the characteristic fairy ring pattern. This typical mushroom has tiny orange, bell-shaped, pleated cap and skinny blackish stalk that likely form a group of break-dancers. Like other nature pieces, even the smallest fungi with striking beautiful shape and color can bring out our childlike sense of awe. Apparently, I was not only caught up with its color but they also dragged me to observe their cap structures as if they were intentionally carved by nature and live peacefully among the leaves litter and little twig in the wood. It's great to see their shapes, the elegance and charming look have just made my day. I was thrilled to see these mushrooms were still in good shape and color and I decided to take a few photos from different angle with my DSLR.


_AHW3110.jpg

_AHW3119.jpg

_AHW3124.jpg

_AHW3114.jpg


CameraNikon D7000
CategoryFungi Photography
LensTamron Tele-Macro 70-300
Sort:  
 9 months ago 

You have made the photography very beautiful in the pink color mushroom. Pink mushrooms are not found everywhere. Great to see through your photography. Good luck to you.

 9 months ago 

I have never seen mushrooms like this before. This is the first time I saw your photography. Your photography is simply amazing. Nice to see mushroom photography.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52