Prionyx (Predatory Wasp) |10% Beneficiary to shy-fox

in Beauty of Creativity3 years ago

Just right outside of my house, under the cloudy afternoon, I found another fascinating species of insect perching on the wild plant and its appearance invited me to get closer for the shots. As I was ready with the device and it's time to have fun with it. This typical insect was moving quite a lot during the daylight, flying here and there that took me time to get the pictures. The problem was when I managed to focus on its head and that was not as easy as I thought, but I kept on trying and trying until I successfully aimed the lens toward it. This species is better known as prionyx, stay under the family of wasp, like most members of the genus, dig nest burrow after catching prey. That was my second time finding such a species, and I did not want to lose a chance to take its pictures, which I believe, is one of an amazing wasp that I might not miss. Prionyx is a species of wasp from the family Sphecidae, in the genus Prionyx.

The name Prionyx comes from the Greek words "Prion" (Saw) and "Onyx/Onychus" (Claw), which refers to the saw-like endings on the creature's legs.source

1630405314953-01.jpeg

1630405859147-01.jpeg

1630405161441-01.jpeg

1630405996062-01.jpeg

1630406062428-01.jpeg

CameraSmartphone Xiaomi
CategoryInsect Photography
LensLensbong Macro/Modified Macro lens
Sort:  
 3 years ago 

wow. You've captured some stunning images.

 3 years ago 

Thank for the rate

 3 years ago 

The eyes look a little different but interesting, done very beautiful photography. Thanks for sharing.

 3 years ago 

Thank for rating my work, brother

 3 years ago 

good click tengku...

 3 years ago 

Terimakasih

 3 years ago 

I just loved your photography. Specially 1st one and last 2 two photos are excellent

 3 years ago 

Thank you for rating my work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58617.29
ETH 3164.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44