Plexippus Paykulli Jumping Spider

in Beauty of Creativity5 months ago

Another fascinating spider was found jumping from one leaf to another and it's great to see such a jumping spider around. So this afternoon, I headed out to the bush where I could find nice subjects to be shot, turned out, I found this spider. The bush was located near the village street and that was my third time visiting this area. I did not actually expect that I would find this spider around here until my friend told me that he just found a jumping spider resting on a folding leaf. Right after he was done with the shots, I came up to the hill and started to play with some clicks, hard to leave such a beautiful piece of nature. As it was a very small species of spider which I believe I would not be able to take with my DSLR, I used a smartphone plus an external macro instead. I was thrilled to see it calm there, so I could freely take the shots from various angles. What I dearly love about the spider are the eyes that, for a moment, stared at me before it moved away. Unlike the other days when I shot jumping spider, it liked to make long jumps and sometimes it used its skill to block the macro lens which of course I had to spend time waiting for it to return to where it belongs.

IMG_20240114_155906.jpg

IMG_20240114_155911.jpg

IMG_20240114_155901.jpg

IMG_20240114_155810.jpg


CameraSmartphone
CategoryMacrophotography
LensLensbong Macro/Modified Macro lens

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57173.66
ETH 3067.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39