Pierrot Butterfly | 10% Beneficiary to shy-fox

in Beauty of Creativity3 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone! For my today's post, I would like to share with you some photos of my new find species of butterfly. Yep! I was back in the forest this afternoon to look for my photography stuff. Soon I arrived at the spot, I was welcome by this little black and white butterfly later known as Pierrot Butterfly, a small but striking butterfly found in the Indian subcontinent. Mostly live in forests, but there are some of them that can be found in various types of habitats, including urban settlements.

Pierrot Butterfly can be sometimes seen fluttering in our backyard on flowers of plants as this cute little butterfly likes the open petal flowers. It can be identified by having black and white wings with strikingly beautiful markings. This butterfly is a fast flyer, and to get its pictures I had to wait for some time until it really made a stop on this wildflower.

It flies in short bursts and flutters close to the ground. They usually bask with half-open wings and prefer shade to the sun. It was busy with flying during most parts of the day and settle on the undersides of leaves and twigs when the night come. As I used DSLR, it might allow me to shoot from a distance range and this could make it feel safe.


_AHW4543.jpg

_AHW4548.jpg

_AHW4549.jpg

_AHW4550.jpg

CameraNikon D7000
CategoryInsect Photography
LensTamron Tele-Macro 70-300
Sort:  
 3 years ago 

It can be identified by having black and white wings with strikingly beautiful markings.

It is rarely found here in Bangladesh but sometimes we can see. It is wonderful and thank you very much for sharing by capturing

 3 years ago 

Here, we also find them sometime. U a welcome and thank you

 3 years ago 

The butterfly shot is very good and the butterfly pattern is very beautiful and can be seen clearly, I really like your photography.

thanks for sharing

 3 years ago 

Very beautiful butterfly, I really like it. Thank you so much for sharing

 3 years ago 

Very nice butterfly chief

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64658.37
ETH 3421.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52