Otways Black Snail (Victaphanta) I 10% Beneficiary to shy-fox

in Beauty of Creativity3 years ago (edited)

I barely noticed this mollusk animal as I was busy with the mushroom and soon I was done with it, I came closer and I was thrilled to see this black creature was slowly crawling down, trying to escape from my sight. As it moved in slow motion, I did not have to rush to take photos which I believe was still there in the next few seconds so that I could take many photos from different angles. Being said, the Otways Black Snail is a very special species of carnivorous air-breathing land snail that live in cool temperatures which may be found after the rain and it can be also found near the wet area or near the pond and stream. This mollusk animal feed on earthworms, soft-bodied insect larvae, slugs, even other snails. Otway black snail stays under the family of Rhytididae, in the genus Victaphanta. I found this snail somewhere around the forest some time ago when I had mushroom hunting.

The body of the snail is grey-blue to black. The shell is spherical with four whorls and varies from a glossy dark brown to black with varying tinges of yellow-brown on the inner whorl. The shell has a maximum diameter of 28mm and is positioned towards the tail of the body. source

_AHW3648.jpg

_AHW356.jpg

_AHW3643.jpg

_AHW3647.jpg

_AHW3651.jpg

_AHW3653.jpg

Sometimes we found what we don't expect but it will become our main focus. Just like this snail, I intentionally found this animal which made me spend time with it.

CameraNikon D7000
CategoryAnimal Photography
LensTamron Tele-Macro 70-300
Sort:  
 3 years ago 

These seem to be some exceptions, but you have presented them beautifully through excellent photography.

 3 years ago 

Bunch of thank for the rate, brother.

 3 years ago 

This is a unique kind of snail and with your macro photography it is looking so beautiful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28