Olive-backed Tailorbird in the Bush

in Beauty of Creativity5 months ago

Olive-backed Tailorbird is a songbird found across tropical Asia.. So, when I arrived at the hunting spot, I accidentally noticed this bird was flying from one tree to another while making a very short stop on the branch. Seeing that, I had to act fast while take its picture before it noticed me coming. Like other wild birds, they are very vulnerable to the threat. From such a distance range, I managed to take their photos. Small and active little songbird of lowland and foothill areas, where it inhabits forest edge, gardens, scrubby areas, and secondary growth. Grayish overall, with an orange face, long thin bill, and frequently cocked tail. Sexes generally similar, but female has a whiter throat and is aler overall. Extremely similar to the closely related Ashy Tailorbird, but note present species’ faint olive-green wash on the upperparts and yellowish tinge to the belly. So when I saw it was a bit calm there, I tried to come a bit closer and tried not to make any noise that would disturb it. I did not want to distract it if I wanted to get their photos. Not long after that, it flew away.


_AHW4043.jpg

_AHW4052.jpg

_AHW4053.jpg

_AHW4046.jpg


CameraNikon D7000
CategoryBird Photography
LensTamron Tele-Macro 70-300
Sort:  
 5 months ago 

Very nice brother, your photography experience and skills are very perfect.

 5 months ago 

ধন্যবাদ সুন্দর কিছু পাখির ফটোগ্রাফি আমাদের মাঝে ভাগ করে নেওয়ার জন্য। শুভকামনা রইল আপনার জন্য।

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57174.31
ETH 3071.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40