Olive-backed Sunbird on Electrical Wire

in Beauty of Creativitylast year

Olive-backed sunbirds are often seen flying around the neighborhood while making strident and loud sound. This afternoon, I saw one of them standing on electrical wire, but when it noticed me, it flew away. As I believe it would be back, I sat on the bench with camera ready to shoot. In next few minutes, they really came back. I did not want to waste any of time so I kept on clicking while I had a chance.

This typical bird has blue throat with long beak and black and red eyes with thick wings cover its body. It is a pleasure for me if anyone can correct me about the name of this little bird. I have been spotting this bird flying and perching on the twig but I often failed to catch.

It was just in the afternoon when I strolled around my neighborhood, I again spotted it up there, on electric wire, and I managed to take a few photos of this bird from the ground before it was really gone. This bird has a gray head and a faded black back, and its underpart is yellow.

_AHW9771.jpg

_AHW9767.jpg

_AHW9781.jpg

_AHW9772.jpg


CameraNikon D7000
CategoryBird Photography
LensTamron Tele-Macro 70-300
Sort:  
 last year 

@abduhawab very amazing and beautiful love from @mrdani12

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44