Native Insect: Leafcutting Bees | 10% to shy-fox

in Beauty of Creativity2 years ago

As I saw some leafcutting bees were sitting on the wild grass, I managed to take them with DSLR, I wondered how far my tele-macro could go with this small creatures. After several attempts, I was finally able to get a few pictures of these leafcutting bees that was playing with the breeze. So what I slipped off from them was the front side, I mean I could not be able to get the headshots because they moved quite a lot which gave me no chance to have the front sight.

The problem that I used to deal with, was the wind that may effect condition of the subjects. Especially, when we try to shoot the insect that is more aggressive during the daylight. Absolutely, the insect-like this bee or other wasps rarely stay put on the same place, this grass has been their playground during the afternoon. Leaf cutter, like other honey bees, are filled with nectar and pollen for the larva to feed once hatched. Pupation occurs over the winter with the adults beginning to emerge in spring and living up to two months.

Megachilidae is a cosmopolitan family of mostly solitary bees. Both that their pollen-carrying structure (called a scopa) is restricted to the ventral surface of the abdomen (rather than mostly or exclusively on the hind legs as in other bee families), and their typically elongated labrum is characteristic of this family.source


_AHW6362.jpg

_AHW6365.jpg

_AHW6376.jpg

_AHW6359.jpg

_AHW6364.jpg


CameraNikon D7000
CategoryInsect Photography
LensTamron Tele-Macro 70-300
Sort:  
 2 years ago 

I was really impressed by such wonderful micro photography. Your micro photography is awesome. Very well presented to us. Thanks a lot for sharing.

 2 years ago 

Beautiful photography of native insects thanks for sharing.

 2 years ago 

আপনি খুব সুন্দর একটা ফটোগ্রাফি করেছেন আমার ।কাছে ভীষণ ভালো লেগেছে ।ধন্যবাদ আপনাকে আমাদের সাথে শেয়ার করার জন্য।

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59274.98
ETH 2600.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44