Maplet Chersonesia Butterfly | 10% Beneficiary to shy-fox

in Beauty of Creativity2 years ago (edited)

I would like to come up with a little butterfly that I found somewhere around the local forest. It was swinging for some time before it finally stopped. So after making sure, it was going to stop there, I started to pick the gears and started to take some pictures. . By the time I arrived at this spot, I was welcome by this orange butterfly, known as Indomalayan (Maplet Chersonesia) butterfly, a striking butterfly that is classified into Chersonesia rahria. Mostly live in forests, but there are some of them that can be found in various types of habitats, including urban settlements.

This butterfly can be sometimes seen fluttering over the ground and the dried wood It can be identified by having dark orange and black strip with strikingly beautiful markings. This butterfly is a fast flyer, and to get its pictures I had to wait for some time until it really made a stop on this wildflower.

It flies in short bursts and flutters close to the ground. They usually bask with half-open wings and prefer shade to the sun. As I used DSLR, it might allow me to shoot from a distance range and this could make it feel safe.


_AHW3707.jpg

_AHW3739.jpg

_AHW3692.jpg

_AHW3742.jpg

_AHW3694.jpg


CameraNikon D7000
CategoryInsect Photography
LensTamron Tele-Macro 70-300

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60932.34
ETH 3380.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50