Leaf Snail on Green Leaf

in Beauty of Creativity6 months ago

This time I decided to come up with some macro photos of a leaf snail with soft shell that I took days ago. As it did not move fast, I could pick the leaf to the light space which allowed me to be able to produce some clear shots. I little did that and try to stay on the proper ISO, in consequence, I would miss the focus. Nevertheless, this snail was worth a shot as it is also considered as a part of nature that needs to be exposed. This snail is large and bulky with soft shell that can be distinguished from mature adults by the presence of lateral stripes and included in the colorless group slug, though very sticky, and it lacks a keel. It is generally seen in any well-vegetated area, including gardens. I assume, it just got its new shell that may cause fragility if I touched. I noticed from a close range, it was making move by a single muscular ‘foot’, lubricated, trying to avoid my shots. So, I had to find some good shots before the dark. Snail is gastropods, the mollusk with a single shell and soft body. It is actually a common pest in the garden, in the woodland. Even it may be slow but it can quickly crash the plants.


IMG_20231214_161243.jpg

IMG_20231214_161326.jpg

IMG_20231214_161311.jpg

IMG_20231214_161302.jpg


CameraSmartphone
CategoryMacrophotography
LensLensbong Macro/Modified Macro lens
Sort:  
 6 months ago 

Excellent Clarity and colour saturation. Love it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61042.80
ETH 2605.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65