Land Slug | 10% Beneficiary to shy-fox

in Beauty of Creativity2 years ago

This is another type of slug that I found not far from Elephant Foot Yam. I happened to notice it was slowly crawling on a taro stem. I first thought that I would not be able to capture it due to the lighting problem and waiting for it to come out was likely wasting time because the way it moved made me hate to wait. So, I tried to do some lighting setting while expecting I could find some clear shots.

After I passed some attempts, I finally got a few worth sharing pictures. This mollusk is known with sticky and slow and belong to subclass Pulmonata has soft, sticky and slimy bodies. It is generally restricted to moist habitats on land (one freshwater species is known). Some slug species damage gardens.

Slug, or land slug, is a common name for any apparently shell-less terrestrial gastropod mollusc. The word slug is also often used as part of the common name of any gastropod mollusc that has no shell, a very reduced shell...source


_AHW2802.jpg

_AHW2794.jpg

_AHW2796.jpg

_AHW2803.jpg

_AHW2792.jpg


CameraNikon D7000
CategoryAnimal Photography
LensTamron Tele-Macro 70-300
Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Micro photography are so beautiful and clear.. Thanks for Sharing...

 2 years ago 

Nice image. I post some some awesome stock photos too... Do well to check them out and leave me some upvote 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55350.85
ETH 2319.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33