Keep Hanging There | 10% to shy-fox

in Beauty of Creativity2 years ago

It is called leaf snail, a little mollusk animal that spends most of its time on the leaves. When I was turning back, I noticed this snail was making acrobatically move by hanging on the twig and I think, that was good moment to take photos. It was helped by something that came out from its mouth. I love to see it in that way, and I believe, it was not doing that for long, so I rushed to take photos before it crawled to another spot.

At glance, it was like playing dead, but when I moved the leaf, it woke up and show itself to my camera. Since it did not make a move, I decided to capture these photos with DSLR. I noticed from a close range, it was making move by a single muscular ‘foot’, lubricated, trying to avoid my shots. So, I had to find some good shots before the dark.

Snail is gastropods, the mollusk with a single shell and soft body. It is actually a common pest in the garden, in the woodland. Even it may be slow but it can quickly crash the plants.

_AHW7518.jpg

_AHW7522.jpg

_AHW7516.jpg

_AHW7533.jpg


CameraNikon D7000
CategoryGastropod Photography
LensTamron Tele-Macro 70-300
Sort:  
 2 years ago 

The shots of the leaf snails are amazing. And you took a very clever shot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64103.87
ETH 2762.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65