Insect "Jenglot"

in Beauty of Creativity5 months ago (edited)

It looks like a half of caterpillar that has been decomposed, but when I looked deeper, I found out that it is kind of insect that was being cut half and left there by predator. Since it had still look good, I decided to take a couple pictures with my smartphone. I frankly don't know what it should be called since it could not be able to find on internet. So, I'd love to entitle this post as the beauty from unknown or the insect jenglot (a small creature of Indonesian culture and mythology). It looks so strange, does not it? As long as it gives me beauty of value, I always love to consider it as part of beauty of nature. It was found sticking on twig, likely exposed itself with different beauty it had. Anything can be a subject as long as we are able to see the essence of their beauty. In doing so, we also should seek the proper ways to expose them to the surface. The thing that amazed me was the beauty of the color that made me hard to turn away before taking some shots. Thru the naked eyes, this plant is just a rough plant that is probably neglected, but the camera will make it good to be exposed.


IMG_20231210_162027_1.jpg

IMG_20231210_161927.jpg

IMG_20231210_162001.jpg

IMG_20231210_162015.jpg



CameraSmartphone
CategoryMacrophotography
LensLensbong Macro/Modified Macro lens
Sort:  
 5 months ago 

আপনার ফটোগ্রাফির প্রশংসা না করে থাকতে পারি না।আপনার ফটোগ্রাফি গুলো আমার খুব ভাল লাগে।কত নিঁখুত ভাবে আপনি ফটোগ্রাফির মাধ্যমে মহান আল্লাহর সুন্দর সৃষ্টি তুলে ধরেন।ধন্যবাদ এত সুন্দর সুন্দর ফটোগ্রাফি আমাদের মাঝে উপহার দেওয়ার জন্য।
আপনার দিন গুলো ভাল কাটুক।🫶

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43