Human Portraits : Sand Diggers on the JimJim River

in Beauty of Creativity2 years ago

As I really wanted to have photos as many as possible from different subjects that I would probably find during my trip to rural area, a long trip that I made a few days ago. When I was on the half-way, I noticed from the mountain road some rural people were working in the river and I did not really expect that I would see such an old-fashioned river digger around. So, before we continued to ride on another spot, we decided to make a quick stop to get these pictures from above.

This has brought me to my childhood where I also saw this typical hard work but now most of digging process are replaced by excavators and of course their services are no longer needed. However, we can find old fashioned river sand diggers in certain rural area. Seemed they did not notice me taking their photos or they did not care what I was doing up here. All they need to do was to get the job done and brought something home for their families.

I liked spending time taking pictures of this man which would be then added to my human portrait collection. To be honest, I never get tired of taking human photos as it contains a lot of message of life that teach us how life should be treated.


_AHW2572.jpg

_AHW2569.jpg

_AHW2570.jpg

_AHW2560.jpg

_AHW2559.jpg


CameraNikon D7000
CategoryHuman Portraits
LensTamron Tele-Macro 70-300
Sort:  
 2 years ago 

I saw these workers working hard to earn money for their families, this is an extraordinary effort for a father.
Thank you for sharing.

 2 years ago 

performance commonly found in rivers, you capture this well

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62959.39
ETH 2453.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62