Haresfoot Inkcap (Agaricus lagopus)

in Beauty of Creativitylast year

Soon I arrived at humid spot around palm plantation, I noticed these mushrooms grow on rotten twig which made me decide to take them out for close up photos. As we just had some rains, we will see more mushrooms grow in the wet area. We usually go to the local forest, where part of the ground was already wet by the last night rain. The more closer I look at fungi the more I love to shoot and I wish I had much time to take more shots. Known as Haresfoot Inkcap (Agaricus lagopus). It has so delicate and intricate as well as it has much variety of shape, texture and color. Unfortunately, another one was not longer good in shape. Perhaps, it was waiting time to die soon the dry comes. The white coating that initially covers caps and stems disappears as the caps change from egg-shaped to convex and flat and this is the unique thing to observe from this mushrooms. I was surely not leaving them behind since we had lack of mushrooms found around.

_AHW2425.jpg

_AHW2418.jpg

_AHW2426.jpg

_AHW0963.jpg


CameraNikon D7000
CategoryFungi
LensTamron Tele-Macro 70-300

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65738.35
ETH 2677.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91