Grey Weevil on Wild Fruits

in Beauty of Creativitylast year (edited)

Just right on wild fruits, two grey weevils seemed to be calm, that might be a good chance to take some pictures of this common insect while the dark started to come over. All I had to do, was to find the good light so I could perceive a proper shot. When I felt right, I managed to take a couple of shots from different angles with my smartphone plus external macro. Although I often found the same objects, they always look different to me, especially the place they hang out and the way they expose themselves in the bush. They are considered a common insect that lives near people, and easy to find them hanging out around the bush but their appearance often tempted me to take shots. Since I rarely used mobile macro, I had to manage to handle the gears like the way I used to do, and I did my best to get the shot. Having them in closest range, make them uncomfortable with my presence, and the only they did was to run away but before that, I already managed to take a few pictures of these weevil. Their look are quite impressive and unique, which urged me to hunt them down with my mobile camera. After spending some time, I was finally able to capture some pictures of these two fascinating species of weevils.

1695043460737.jpg

1695043460730.jpg

1695043460740.jpg

1695043460743.jpg


CameraSmartphone
CategoryMacrophotography
LensLensbong Macro/Modified Macro lens
Sort:  
 last year 

মুগ্ধ হলাম আপনার ফটোগ্রাফি দেখে। প্রতিনিয়ত দারুণ সব ফটোগ্রাফি করে থাকেন আপনি। আপনার ফটোগ্রাফি আমার সব সময় অনেক ভালো লাগে

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68322.00
ETH 2716.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74