Great Eggfly (Hypolimnas bolina bolina)

in Beauty of Creativitylast month

This is Great Eggfly (Hypolimnas bolina bolina), a medium sized butterfly is a moderately common species in Indonesia. It is quite amazing when the environment is vast and generally unexploited, biodiversity can thrive. When I had a short rest at my backyard, I spotted this butterfly was swinging around, looking for the spot to stop by. Some butterfly were easy to catch, some failed me a lot. Like this butterfly, when I came up with a camera, it was flying here and there and made a quick stop on bilimbi flower. I did not give up, I had to get some pictures of this beautiful butterfly that I was here for. It seems, this butterfly likes to spend time around my backyard by flying here and there. To capture its pictures, I had to act fast or it would disappear from my sight at any minute. I was thrilled to see it with the wing open and of course, I had to watch its movements. The submarginal white chevron markings on the underside of the hindwing were used to distinguish between ssp bolina and ssp jacintha. However, intermediates are beginning to show, and rendering this physical diagnostic attribute unreliable to separate the two.


_AHW8253.jpg

_AHW8246.jpg

_AHW5165.jpg

_AHW8249.jpg


CameraNikon D7000
CategoryInsect Photography
LensTamron Tele-Macro 70-300
Sort:  
 last month 

the color of the butterfly is very beautiful. and the shots are truly extraordinary ❤

 last month 

Very beautiful butterfly image display...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57171.31
ETH 3134.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26